“He has rescued…

“He has rescued us from the domain of darkness and transferred us into the kingdom of the Son He loves. We have redemption, the forgiveness of sins, in Him.” (Colossians 1:13-14 HCSB)

Rescued.

That word means so much and is so powerful to me.  I am starting this blog to share the way in which the Lord has delivered (and is currently delivering) me through the recovery from an eating disorder.  I am a little nervous as I begin this new hobby, so please bear with me as I adjust.  I keep a daily journal and thought this would be similar.  But I am honestly quite intimidated as I look at this screen.  I’m finally putting myself out there – exposing my feelings and struggles for whomever cares to see.

Today, I am really needing God’s strength to uphold me.  I definitely have a lot on my mind.  But in all circumstances, I know that whatever path He leads me to take is ultimately for my good and for His glory.

Heavenly Father, thank You for all that You have done in my life.  Thank You for RESCUING me – for being here when I felt alone.  Lord, I am Yours alone.  Work through me.  Speak through me.  Help me to lead others to You.  Give me the courage I need to do Your work and trust in Your ways.  In your name and for Your glory I pray these things, Amen. ❤

Leave a Reply

