He > I

God is above all.

He is in charge.

He has everything under control.

He gives me worth.

He is my label.

He.  Is.  All.  I.  Need.

I have to keep telling myself these things.  I have been getting so caught up in worldly desires, expectations, treasures…  I keep forgetting where my worth comes from.  It is from the Lord; not what I do, say, or eat.  I have gotten into the habit of finding comfort in things other than God.  Last night was the worst it’s been in a long time.  Let’s just say I more than made up for the breakfast that I skipped in the morning.  I know that binging is a typical part of recovery from an eating disorder, but I never realized how hard it could be to stop.  It’s like I went from one extreme to the other.  I didn’t give my body enough before, and now I’ve turned into a human garbage disposal.  I put so much emphasis on what I eat throughout the day.  When I eat; what I eat; where I eat.

But guess what?!

IT. DOESN’T. MATTER.

It just doesn’t!  And I don’t understand why I have such a hard time wrapping my mind around that sometimes; I am just so easily distracted.  But I know that God WILL provide me with the strength I need to be an overcomer.  All I need to do is surrender…

Lord, please calm my heart.  Clear my mind.  Help me to constantly be reminded of Your goodness and Your incomparable love for me.  And please lead me on the path of Your will for my life.  Heavenly Father, I thank You so much for sending Your precious son, Jesus Christ, to be a sacrifice for MY sins and allowing me to draw near to You.  I know I am so unworthy, but You have given me value.  You bless me with so much every single day, and I pray that You will forgive me of my many sins.  Please be with me as I try to be a light for You and be a conduit of Your love throughout my daily life.  God, I ask all of these things in Your name and for Your glory, Amen. ❤

Leave a Reply

