Coffee and Jesus

Coffee and Jesus

I can’t describe to you how much I want this coffee mug!! It’s just perfect.
“All I need today is a little bit of coffee and a whole lot of JESUS”
I have been struggling a lot lately with grace. Showing people grace when they may disappoint me or do something that might hurt my feelings (which is unfortunately quite easy to do, as I tend to be pretty emotionally fragile). But God has given us the perfect example of grace in His Son, Jesus Christ.
“In my selfishness, You show me grace” is what comes to mind when I say that; these are lyrics to Aaron Shust’s “My Hope Is In You” (http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=912C1FNU). Which just so happens to be playing on my Spotify right now. ūüôā

But, anyway, it has been a while! ¬†I have been so caught up in school work that I haven’t had as much time as I would like to write. ¬†Bummer, right? ¬†But things have been going‚Ķ ¬†Okay, I guess. ¬†Sometimes it feels like I’m on a roller coaster ride. ¬†Sometimes it’s so great!! ¬†But other times it’s not. ¬†That’s just a part of life, though, right?

To struggle.

To fight.

To OVERCOME.

There are so many times when I feel at war with myself. ¬†I have good days, that only lead into bad nights‚Ķ ¬†When can I get off this ride??? ¬†I don’t think I’m tall enough for this one!

But then I remember: ¬†in my weakness, God is my strength. ¬†He is my refuge, and He is with me. ¬†ALWAYS. ¬†I, no matter how hard I try, will never be perfect. ¬†But the beautiful thing about that is that I don’t have to be! ¬†God loves me for ME – just the way I am. ¬†I’m tired of trying to find satisfaction in how I look, or what I eat, or how many miles I can run. ¬†I’m tired from working so hard for the approval of the people around me, as well as myself, only to find disappointment. ¬†Praise the Lord that I don’t have to work to find satisfaction in Him. ¬†His perfect love makes up for every single imperfection I have, and there is nothing I can do (either good or bad) to change how much He loves me.

And that brings me back to the coffee mug (I know, I have a weird train of thought)‚Ķ ¬†“All I need is a little bit of coffee and a WHOLE LOT of Jesus.” ¬†It is my prayer that through any obstacles I face in life, I will be able to look back and see how the Lord guided me and how He was GLORIFIED through it all.

2 thoughts on “Coffee and Jesus

Leave a Reply

