Ready, Set, Spring Break!

Man…  Do you ever have those days when you swear it’s Thursday but it’s actually Wednesday and every time you think about it, you feel depressed?  Today is one of those days for me!  This week seriously cannot come to an end soon enough. But, at the same time, I need more time. Time for myself. Time to relax. Time to be an introvert. #antisocialprobs
I feel like I have been moving 90-to-nothing these past couple of weeks (and it’s probably because I have). A trip to DC, staff retreat for summer camp, three exams, doctor’s appointments, meetings, the list continues to go on… Life is hard busy. I hate to complain about how much has been going on, because it has really been a lot of fun! I just desperately need some time to recharge.
Come on, Spring Break… You’re so close (yet so far away). I can here the gulf calling my name. But only to tell me to get back to work. 😛 I’m going on a mission trip with my church for most of the week, so I still have a while before I can get some legitimate rest; but I am so excited to see what The Lord has in store for me and the other 300 college students that will be going. 🙂

Lord, prepare and equip those of us going to serve others over spring break.  Give us willing spirits and compassionate hearts as we come together as the hands and feet of Christ.

All praise, honor, and glory are Yours, Heavenly Father, forever and ever.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

