I’m FREEEEE!!!

I'm FREEEEE!!!

You know you totally started singing Frozen when you saw the title. 😉
Forreal, though, I feel so free today! It is such a relief because these past few weeks have been terrible to be honest. I was so ready to give up everything; my nutritionist even suggested inpatient treatment… Ouch.
Today has been different, though. It didn’t start off too well, but it just kept getting better and better as it went on. It’s so amazing feeling the peace that only the Lord can provide, especially when I know that I can’t make it on my own. Sometimes it takes hitting rock-bottom to realize how desperate we are for God’s support in every aspect of our lives. It’s so easy to think, “Oh, God has so many more important things to be taking care of (like extreme poverty) than my petty needs.” Well, guess what? God CARES about US. Our needs, our desires, our burdens. He loves each and every one of us with a love that we cannot even begin to comprehend.

“Humble yourselves, then, under God’s mighty hand, so that he will lift you up in his own good time. Leave all your worries with him, because he cares for you.”
– (1 Peter 5:6-7 GNT)

Notice how verse 6 tells us that He will lift us up in HIS good time, NOT OURS. In times of discouragement, we must remember that God has everything under control, and that His ways are above our ways! He is the only one who can deliver us through our times of weakness and despair. And He will answer us; all we have to do is ask.

In other news, I registered to attend the Hungry for Hope 2014 Conference, and I could not be more excited. I am so excited to meet other women (and men) who are struggling with eating disorders and/or body-image issues. Throughout my own recovery process, I have found myself often feeling lonely – like no one out there understands. But these people do. I encourage anyone who is struggling with these things (or knows someone that is) to look into joining me. This is a fight we can’t face alone, but together we can overcome! 🙂

One thought on “I’m FREEEEE!!!

Leave a Reply

