Taking a Chance

Image

So, after a lot of prayer and several appointments with my nutritionist, doctor, and counselor, I think I have made the decision to go to a treatment center this summer.  Yep.  There goes all of the plans I’ve made for the remainder of my undergraduate college career.  Going to treatment means no summer classes.  No summer classes means getting behind in my coursework.  And the domino effect goes on…  But, I think this is the choice that is best for me.  It’s time for me to focus on myself and not school.  This is the only chance I have for recovery; I believe it is a chance that the Lord is presenting me with that I can’t afford to pass up.  I should be thankful for the opportunity…

But I can’t shake the feeling of shame.  I feel like I’m giving up.

Weak.

 

I guess I will eventually find acceptance in it.  All I have to do now is find a way to tell my parents.

3 thoughts on “Taking a Chance

  1. You have nothing to be ashamed of. You are not giving up, you’re doing exactly the opposite. It takes incredible strength and courage to admit you need help, even more to ask for it. Praying your parents respond with love and support.

Leave a Reply

